England city list

Adur Amber Valley Arun Ashfield
Ashford Babergh Barking and Dagenham Barnet
Barnsley Basildon Basingstoke and Deane Bassetlaw
Bath and North East Somerset Bedford Bexley Birmingham
Blaby Blackburn with Darwen Blackpool Bolsover
Bolton Boston Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Bracknell Forest
Bradford Braintree Breckland Brent
Brentwood Brighton and Hove Bristol, City of Broadland
Bromley Bromsgrove Broxbourne Broxtowe
Buckinghamshire Burnley Bury Calderdale
Cambridge Camden Cannock Chase Canterbury
Castle Point Central Bedfordshire Charnwood Chelmsford
Cheltenham Cherwell Cheshire East Cheshire West and Chester
Chesterfield Chichester Chorley City of London
Colchester Cornwall Cotswold County Durham
Coventry Crawley Croydon Cumberland
Dacorum Darlington Dartford Derby
Derbyshire Dales Doncaster Dorset Dover
Dudley Ealing East Cambridgeshire East Devon
East Hampshire East Hertfordshire East Lindsey East Riding of Yorkshire
East Staffordshire East Suffolk Eastbourne Eastleigh
Elmbridge Enfield Epping Forest Epsom and Ewell
Erewash Exeter Fareham Fenland
Folkestone and Hythe Forest of Dean Fylde Gateshead
Gedling Gloucester Gosport Gravesham
Great Yarmouth Greenwich Guildford Hackney
Halton Hammersmith and Fulham Harborough Haringey
Harlow Harrow Hart Hartlepool
Hastings Havant Havering Herefordshire, County of
Hertsmere High Peak Hillingdon Hinckley and Bosworth
Horsham Hounslow Huntingdonshire Hyndburn
Ipswich Isle of Wight Isles of Scilly Islington
Kensington and Chelsea King's Lynn and West Norfolk Kingston upon Hull, City of Kingston upon Thames
Kirklees Knowsley Lambeth Lancaster
Leeds Leicester Lewes Lewisham
Lichfield Lincoln Liverpool Luton
Maidstone Maldon Malvern Hills Manchester
Mansfield Medway Melton Merton
Mid Devon Mid Suffolk Mid Sussex Middlesbrough
Milton Keynes Mole Valley New Forest Newark and Sherwood
Newcastle upon Tyne Newcastle-under-Lyme Newham North Devon
North East Derbyshire North East Lincolnshire North Hertfordshire North Kesteven
North Lincolnshire North Norfolk North Northamptonshire North Somerset
North Tyneside North Warwickshire North West Leicestershire North Yorkshire
Northumberland Norwich Nottingham Nuneaton and Bedworth
Oadby and Wigston Oldham Oxford Pendle
Peterborough Plymouth Portsmouth Preston
Reading Redbridge Redcar and Cleveland Redditch
Reigate and Banstead Ribble Valley Richmond upon Thames Rochdale
Rochford Rossendale Rother Rotherham
Rugby Runnymede Rushcliffe Rushmoor
Rutland Salford Sandwell Sefton
Sevenoaks Sheffield Shropshire Slough
Solihull Somerset South Cambridgeshire South Derbyshire
South Gloucestershire South Hams South Holland South Kesteven
South Norfolk South Oxfordshire South Ribble South Staffordshire
South Tyneside Southampton Southend-on-Sea Southwark
Spelthorne St Albans St. Helens Stafford
Staffordshire Moorlands Stevenage Stockport Stockton-on-Tees
Stoke-on-Trent Stratford-on-Avon Stroud Sunderland
Surrey Heath Sutton Swale Swindon
Tameside Tamworth Tandridge Teignbridge
Telford and Wrekin Tendring Test Valley Tewkesbury
Thanet Three Rivers Thurrock Tonbridge and Malling
Torbay Torridge Tower Hamlets Trafford
Tunbridge Wells Uttlesford Vale of White Horse Wakefield
Walsall Waltham Forest Wandsworth Warrington
Warwick Watford Waverley Wealden
Welwyn Hatfield West Berkshire West Devon West Lancashire
West Lindsey West Northamptonshire West Oxfordshire West Suffolk
Westminster Westmorland and Furness Wigan Wiltshire
Winchester Windsor and Maidenhead Wirral Woking
Wokingham Wolverhampton Worcester Worthing
Wychavon Wyre Wyre Forest York

Northern Ireland city list

Scotland city list

Wales city list

About United Kingdom Post Code Finder

The structure of post codes in the United Kingdom consists of two alphanumeric codes, first displaying the postal town, and then displaying a small portion of the address of that postal town. The first alphanumeric code (outbound code or Outcode) has 2 to 4 characters, while the second alphanumeric code (inbound code or Incode) always has 3 characters. Outcode represents the post code area and post code area. It consists of one or two letters, followed by a digit, two digits, or one digit and one letter. Next is a space, followed by Unicode, which represents the post code sector and delivery point (usually a set of approximately 15 addresses, but sometimes more). The input code always contains 3 characters, starting with a number (representing a sector within the region) and ending with two letters (representing delivery points assigned to streets, sides of streets, or individual properties). The post code area is usually (but not always) named after the main town or city, for example, B represents Birmingham.

This is a powerful and free United Kingdom post code finder. We have collected the most complete post code database in the United Kingdom, which contains over 1.78 million records, including post codes of all cities in England, Scotland, Northern Ireland, Wales, and even some uninhabited areas with assigned post codes. Therefore, this United Kingdom post code finder can quickly help you obtain the United Kingdom postal code.

When you click on the listed city names, you can see all the post codes of that city. For example, according to our records, Greater London has a total of 178921 postal codes, all of which will be displayed in a list.

In the displayed post code list, you can see detailed information about each United Kingdom post code, including ward, city, county, country, latitude, and longitude, which makes it easy for you to find the specific location of the UK post code.

In addition, you can also enter the UK post code for location, and obtain the region where this post code is located by locating the post code.